Our Board


TOTA’s Board Members are dynamic and experienced tourism professionals who represent many key sectors and areas of the Thompson Okanagan. They volunteer to help TOTA and stakeholders improve and grow the region’s tourism industry.


The purpose of the Board is to sustain the Thompson Okanagan Region as a competitive destination by setting the strategic direction for the Thompson Okanagan Tourism Association and working as a policy board to ensure the long-term viability of the Association.

The following board members were elected in November, 2018, at the TOTA Annual General Meeting:

William Davis

Frank Antoine Chair
Co-Owner, Moccasin Trails Inc., Chase

John Yang

Michael J. Ballingall Vice Chair
Senior Vice-President, Big White Ski Resort, Boundary

Harold Johnson

Christine Latimer Secretary-Treasurer (2017-2019)
General Manager, Best Western PLUS Valemount Inn & Suites, Valemount

Roy Howard

Bryan Pilbeam Past Chair
Vice President & General Manager, Delta Hotel Kamloops, Kamloops

Terry Kaufmann

Kathrin von Andrian Director
Owner, Myra Canyon Ranch and Adventure Park, Kelowna

Catherine Hill

Don Brogan Director
General Manager, Walnut Beach Resort, Osoyoos

Gary Phillips

Beverley DeSantis Director
CEO, Tourism Kamloops, Kamloops

Shirley Liu

Erik Fisher Director
General Manager, Monte Creek Ranch Winery, Monte Creek

Sean Jenkins

Glenn Grant Director
General Manager, BC Wildlife Park, Kamloops


Brad Pelletier Director
Senior Vice-President, Okanagan, Wesbild Holdings Ltd. (parent of Predator Ridge Resort), Vernon

Nicole Bastien

Lyndie Hill Director
Owner, Hoodoo Adventures, Penticton


Steve Rice Director
Chair, Gold Country Communities Society, Spences Bridge

Roy Scott

Kevin Howlett Director
Senior VP, Regional Markets, Air Canada


Andy Schwaiger Director
Managing Director, Kanata Adventure Specialists, Clearwater

Mary Gonzalez

Liz McKinney Director
President, Sip Happens Wine Tours, Lake Country


Thom Tischik Director
Executive Director, Travel Penticton, Penticton